On June 27, 2006 ROAR members, Kevin Hutchinson and Rafael Angulo were notified that their respective ROAR memberships were suspended pending further action.

These suspensions were a result of actions involving the Open on-road Nationals in Kissimmee, Florida last November. Both individuals had agreed to purchase and ship the required trophies to the proper winners of the lower mains. Both the entrants and ROAR have been sufficiently patient but this action was never completed.

The terms of their suspensions are:

- 1) non-participation in ROAR-sanctioned events for a period of two years commencing July 1, 2006 and ending June 30, 2008. Participation includes entry, driver support, and event support as a non-entrant as outlined in rule 3.1.7.
- 2) the Kissimmee facility is suspended from hosting Levels 3, 4, and 5 events for a period of four years commencing July 1, 2006 and ending June 30, 2010.

Because of the period of time involved ROAR has advised them that these suspensions can be relieved if:

- 1) Funds are mailed to the ROAR office in the amount of \$900. ROAR will use these funds to extend the memberships of the affected members as compensation for their non-receipt of their proper award in the appropriate amount of time. See the attached list.
- 2) No further discussion by either of them regarding this issue takes place in any open forums.

This action was deemed necessary to maintain ROAR's integrity among its members regarding its premier sanctioned events. Both the Fuel Committee and the Executive Committee have voted in favor of this action and are sincerely hoping that full advantage of this remedy is taken from which the proper ROAR members will benefit.

## **ROAR Executive Committee**

## Affected ROAR members:

Rudy Santiago
Andre Sanders
Jim Rice
Michael McKay
Corey DeLong
Greg Hill
Michael Shing
Andrew Nicholas
Ashton Brinson
Jason Conley
Dave Campbelll
Sal DiFazio

Frank Sosebee
Douglas Day
Mike Bowman
Williamm Valdes
Rod Whitley
Scott Belle
Joaquin DeSoto Jr.
Peter Breton
Eric Matousek
Dana Smeltzer
Ron Calangi
Mike Strack

Edgar Tirado
Mike Becker
David Alfredson
Mark Turkel
Ross Reardon
Jimmy Houser
Howard Bortman
Jason Baumbach
Stephen Sohl
Freddy Villalona
Uriah Murnan
Chuck Moon